Marathon training plan

So here we go, 18th December Portsmouth Coastal Marathon training plan has been put together. To be honest, I’ve been dreading starting my first Marathon training plan. I can cope with the workouts and the miles but it’s the first plan since training for Ironman70.3 Staffordshire 2015.

I’m looking forward to a training routine but I’m not too sure about those early morning winter sessions 3 times a week again! But I’ll be there, ready to go when required. I’ll be there, regardless of the weather. I’ll be there because my determination will once more be there when I need it the most.

Here’s my plan for the next 12 weeks. Sorry, it’s in French as my father put it together for me, but I’m sure you can understand the numbers! This Plan is concentrating on running in a smooth and constant rhythm rather than long distances which is something new to me. But my legs have done the distances hence this plan.

wp-image-872951585jpeg.jpeg

First session tomorrow morning, testing the HR and a short 3x4mins intervals at 90 to 95% HR. Ouch! Post training breakfast will make up for it I’m sure.

See you in a week for an update! Keep training hard everyone and keep that smile going!

