My next challenge !

Again, my blogging life has taken a tumble the last few months, which I blame on my addictive use of Twitter, but for good reasons of course!

Being part of the #UKrunchat and #UKtrichat community is a great way for sharing, encouraging and supporting everything and everyone involved in running and Triathlon. And it must be said everyone is great in doing so! I have (and continue to do so) met amazing people, some face to face and will meet more soon for Christmas drinks! Just awesome!

Now back to my new challenge. I have recently increased my running mileage, which has made me feel fitter, stronger and brought back my desire to put the training hours in again, which includes swimming and Turbo sessions ready for the Tri season. Having no events in December, I needed something, a challenge, and after reading tweets and blogs from other athletes going through this challenge, I decided to go for it …..

Runner2_tnb

So, I will be running everyday in December and yes it will include Christmas day! My aim, or should I say, “I will” be running a minimum of 2 Miles per day as follow:

  • Mondays & Tuesdays: 2Miles at easy pace
  • Wednesdays: 5k at racing pace or Intervals
  • Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays: 2Miles at easy pace
  • Sundays: LSR between 10 and 15Miles

I believe the main challenge will be to go around  Christmas and especially on days when Christmas drinks and lunches are due. But my determination will take me to the checkered flag on the 31st December! Large drink due on New Years eve!

Have a great December everyone!

Long live #teamred

10 thoughts on “My next challenge !

  1. Great challenge, well done! You must be please that Xmas day falls in a 2 mile day 🙂

    Like

  2. Good luck with your running streak!

    Maybe you could combine your love of twitter with blogging by using Storify – it’s a way of pulling tweets into a location and adding some context. It might not work, but you never know.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s easy to get behind with blogs. I too, spend a lot of time on twitter encouraging & being encouraged by like minded runners! Such an inspirational community. Best wishes with your December running!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.