Back in training

After trying to get my fitness back to a decent level, I recently fell ill with “man’s flu”! Yes it sounds really stupid but it was all very annoying and in the way of training. Four weeks of sniffing, coughing and winging made me feel like my life was ending. Not really! just couldn’t train at all, therefore took me back to square one on my task to reach a decent level of fitness.

Anyhow, I am gone past the storm now, still alive 😜 and back in training. YES!

f-st3091

So, here is what I have done in the last 2 weeks:

5h of running – 2h30m on the turbo and 1h session of strength work. In my calculations, that’s 8h30m in 2 weeks. Not too bad since coming off 4 weeks of non training. The most important is I feel good again, healthy, and nearly on target to be at the level of fitness I want and need to be to start my Ironman training plan beginning of January. It’s one long road to IronmanUK 70.3 on the 14th June 2015 but one I will enjoy and take on at the best of my abilities and full dedication.

download (3)

Christmas is coming, but training is still going.

See you in 2 weeks!

